I’ve been nominated for a Versatile Blogger Award!

Standard

Recently, the TailorFairy nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award. This came totally out of the blue and I was very surprised.

Here are the rules:

  • Post the award picture  on your  blog
  • Tell everyone who gave me the award and include a link to their blog 
  • Nominate 15 more of my favorite blogs
  • State 7 things about myself

The TailorFairy is a tailor and a designer.  Her mission is to help people knit and sew their own clothes. Since I have recently taken up sewing, the timing was perfect. She has posted a wide variety of projects, including a number of “easy projects for beginners” (interestingly, the Colette Crepe dress was not on the list). I was particularly pleased to discover a post on altering a top. While she describes adjusting the pattern for a larger bust size, she walks through all the steps and provides pictures. I figure I can probably apply the same steps to reducing the bust size.

I haven’t read all her previous posts, but expect that the TailorFairy will be a go-to resource in my ongoing mission to become a better sewer. Even if you don’t sew, her blog is definitely work checking out. Thanks very much TailorFairy for nominating me.

The last step – nominate 15 more of my favourite blogs – is a bit of challenge for me. I am a self-professed blogaholic, but the one’s I often read are collectives (Art Bead Scene and Reinventing Fabulous) or mega-blog’s with very large followings and sponsors (not that these blogs don’t deserve recognition, but if you got 17,000 followers, you probably don’t need this award).

So I’ve put my list together based on blogs I follow and have recently discovered – yes, there’s only 7 (in checking other blogs about the VB Award, they’ve only 5 other blogs).

diaryofamadmama

oneheartsblog

Tulle and Tweed

Red Squirrel Mosaics

Windbent

likemymamasays

Welcome to my blog

Seven things about Me
– I speak French and English
– My favourite colour is purple
– I like dogs; cats not so much (very allergic)
– I ride my bike to work 7 months of the year
– My favourite book is “Slouching Towards Bethlehem” by Joan Didion
– I can’t stand Brussel Sprouts
– I own 3 pairs of red shoes

 Thanks again to TailorFairy for nominating me.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

