My lucky week…and a give-away

Standard

Last week was my lucky week. First, I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award. Then a few days later, I won a fabulous purple dress from a local store. And then on the weekend, I won some beads in Art Bead Scene’s weekly draw. On top of that, as of yesterday, my blog had been viewed more than 5000 times. And not all those visitors were members of my family!

I decided to celebrate my good fortune by having my first-ever give-away. As it happens, I’ve been on a bit of a sewing kick and have made a flock of pincushions. I have a Birdie of my own – she’s part pincushion, part muse. I figured that someone else might like to have a “Birdie” of their own.

To get your own Birdie, all you have to do is leave me a comment and tell me your favourite colour. I’ll put all the names in a hat and pick one winner. I’ll do my best to send you a Birdie in your preferred colour. You don’t even have to sew to enter – the birds look cute just sitting on a shelf. You could also string it with thread or fishing line and hang it up.

The give-away will be open until Sunday, February 24, 2012 and is open to everyone.  I’ll send you your prize, no matter where you live.

Feel free to invite your friends to participate. If I get over 60 entries, I’ll draw a 2nd winner.

The original "Birdie"

The original “Birdie”

February 2013 053

Purple “Birdie”

February 2013 051

The flock – sewn up and waiting to be stuffed

February 2013 052

Pink “Birdie”

4 responses »

  1. hey congrats! Nice birdies! My fav colour is pale blue, matches my eyes and my mood on occasion. I have a birdie sewing companion already but I’m looking for a flock and recently watched Hitchcocks The Birds!

Leave a Reply

