The cold came back

Standard
The Cat Came Back?

The Cat Came Back? (Photo credit: gordasm)

There’s a wonderful short animated film called “The Cat Came Back.” A cat turns up on Mr. Johnson’s doorstep and no matter what he does, he can’t get rid of the cat.

That’s how I feel about this cold. M was sick earlier this week and gave it to me. On Thursday, I spent the entire day sniffling and blowing my nose. I was away from the office, on training, and I’m sure I wasn’t very popular with the other participants. I didn’t feel sick, just stuffed up and soggy (that may have been all the damp kleenex in my pocket). I dosed myself repeatedly with Echinacea (a liquid form recommended by my naturopath – tastes awful, but it works) and went to bed early.

On Friday, I felt much better – still a bit sniffly, but better. The ladies in my training group were greatly relieved.

On Saturday, however, I woke up with a headache and a tickle in my throat. The cold had come back. This time it’s more than just a runny nose – I feel downright crappy. I’m still taking the Echinacea, but it seems like this cold has settled in for a prolonged visit.

So I sympathize with Mr. Johnson. At least the cat was cute.

Leave a Reply

