It’s my birthday and I’ll dance if I want to

Standard

M likes to listen to the local Top 4o radio station in the morning, as he eats his pancakes. While I’m not a huge fan of Rhianna or Kesha (I’ll take Springsteen any time), I do like to dance. No matter what the beat, my feet will start tapping, followed closely by my hips. In a matter of seconds, I’m in full dance mode.

This of course, drives M crazy. Apparently, I’m not a very good dancer. Plus, according to M, it’s embarrassing. I have no idea who’s going to see me behind a closed door, but you never know. So most mornings, our kitchen is a no-dancing zone (at least when M’s looking).

But tomorrow’s my birthday. And I can dance. All day. I can’t wait.

Rhythm, a sequence in time repeated, featured ...

Rhythm, a sequence in time repeated, featured in dance: an early moving picture demonstrates the waltz. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

2 responses »

  1. Happy Birthday! I love the fact that you are a”behind closed doors” dancer. I do the same. All the time. Although I also dance in public but I don’t think it’s a pretty sight. I hope you have a wonderful day filled with fun and lots of dancing!

Leave a Reply

