The best things in life are free

Standard
FREE HUGS

FREE HUGS (Photo credit: drinksmachine)

With my birthday and Mother’s Day so close together, I’ve received some lovely gifts over the last couple of days – a kitchen scale, some new dish towels (yes, that’s what I asked for), a new scarf and polka dot socks. But upon reflection, I realized that many of the things that bring me the greatest pleasure don’t cost anything:

– playing with M and trying to figure out where our ticklish spots are

– walking the dog on a sunny day or a warm summer evening

– sitting on the back step in the morning sunshine, sipping a cup of coffee

– watching the sunset from the deck of the cottage

– lying in bed on a weekend morning, with a cup of coffee and a trashy novel

– hugs and kisses from M

– cuddling with DH

– rubbing the dog’s tummy – he bumps me with his nose to tell me he wants more

 

Life is very good.

Leave a Reply

